Our Story

All Rights Reserved was unofficially formed in 2010 in the suburban Phoenix city of Mesa, Arizona. ARR’s members consist of Lead Guitar Player, Hytham Mousa, Lead singer and Guitar player, Craig Hanson, Bassist Andrew Bouk, and Drummer Brad O’Brien. The band pays a mixture of original rock tunes with varying influences throughout the decades. The music ranges from angst riddled Punk to Alternative Pop Rock. 

With the innate desire to form a band and express his artistic abilities, Craig Hanson, a Montana native, teamed up with native Arizonan Andrew Bouk and began writing the bands first song, "Cameras."  Andrew introduced Craig to a guitar riff and nearly complete song that he had written and Craig pulled out his dusty lyric notebook and began singing a vocal melody with lyrics he had written a few years prior.   Via Craigslist (no pun intended) Craig and Drew discovered the immensely talented lead guitarist in Hytham, whom grew up in a desert on the other side of the world in Egypt – and exceptional drummer Brad, originally from Michigan.  The 4 piece combination 'clicked' and founded the band All Rights Reserved under the guise of night.  

The band co-writes the songs with Singer/Songwriter Craig as the catalyst. As Craig is often quoted saying, “The songs pretty much write themselves.” An idea, riff, or beat by someone creates a platform for everyone to dive in with creative input to produce a complete song. 

After breaking the local music scene in venues across the  Phoenix area in the years prior to 2015, All Rights Reserved released their first album which is self titled, “All Rights Reserved.” The debut ARR album includes fan favorites such as “Won’t Give Up,” “Cameras,” and “Couch Potato.” That same year ARR Band was successfully launched on Pandora, Spotify, and I Tunes and began to build a beautiful fan base from around the globe. ARR Band says: “Our amazing fans fuel our desire to continue to create the best music we can make, and we are humbled and forever grateful for their support. We love you fans!!!”